ilovelongvacation

I have been blogging since 2007 when I took a six-month break from work. To me, that was a long vacation. And I love it. In fact, I love vacation – long or short, overseas or at home (they call it staycation!).

My first blog was about anything and everything that inspires me to leave a note about it. A friend once commented that I should start a blog on travel (since you love to travel, she said). A social media course I attended last Monday finally inspired me to do it. First blog, then twit. Maybe facebook one day. What next, I wonder?

So ilovelongvacation.wordpress.com was born on this very special day. To all of you who have made sacrifices (when it comes to planning your holidays), I dedicate this very first press to you. Happy Teacher’s Day! 🙂

About cyndichan

Likes to travel. Wants to travel solo one day (I did it in 2012!).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

