Melbourne: Back to Nature

Last month was busy. Last week was crazy. Last few days was back to normal. So I have time to press about the things that made me happy about the Melbourne trip, and one of them is getting close to wildlife and well, being back to nature 🙂


Trekked at the Grampians. Great exercise. magnificent view. And no, I did not make it to the peak – it was too tough. Will try next time 😛



Spotted the Apostles at the Great Ocean Road (GOR).  Hello again, Peter, Andrew, James, John, Philip, Matthew… Was almost blown away (more by the wind than the sight – not as magnificent as I thought).

Spotted along the GOR. Almost like a Chinese painting 山水画, I thought. With so many layers and gradients of green, blue and white…




Strolled on the beaches round the bends of the GOR. Dramatically different at various times of the day.


Fed the wild birds. Reminded me of my dovey friends in Venice 🙂 It’s going to be a year since we visited Venice. Time (really really) flies.


Spotted Koalas (and not sleeping) on gum trees outside the zoo. So cute, as usual.


Wouldn’t mind working in a lighthouse if it’s located in such a lovely place, would you?

 
Stayed at a horse ranch. The day is still young. I think the best part of visiting Australia in spring is the long daylight and the longer than usual sunset. Beautiful pictures almost guaranteed.


Rode and galloped in the forest. I mean really rode – there was no manhandling at all :p This is definitely one of the craziest things I have done in 2011!

 Thanks for giving me the ride of my life. Haha.

The farm stay reminded me of the song ‘Home on the range’:
Home, home on the range
Where the deer and the antelope play
Where seldom is heard a discouraging word
And the skies are not cloudy all day


Spotted many beetles on a ferry ride to Mornington Peinsula. It’s really easy to make me happy, I guess.


Spotted Walla and baby walla! Doubly cute!! 🙂


Spotted a penguin on Phillip Island! The penguin parade was real cute but no pictures allowed. This chap was spotted along a boardwalk. Unexpected shot! And very much treasured.

For me, it’s always great to visit Australia. The nature and wildlife never fails to lift my spirit and awakes the child in me. Haha. 我想这就是返璞归真吧。

About cyndichan

Write for a living. Live for travel, run and art. Just back from chasing the cherry blossoms in Tokyo!
This entry was posted in Australia, Melbourne, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

