Kaffe + Smörgåsbord

Another press about Skansen. I have so far pressed on mile.stone and ZOO. Well, today is sunday and my lunch at Skansen reminded me of sunday brunch 🙂 Happy Sunday!

Had lunch at a quaint cafe in a traditional swedish house.???????????????????????????????

Only a few cafes were open. Not many beings visit Skansen in November, I guess. ???????????????????????????????

Pretty in country style, I thought. ?????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????

There was also a nice spread of pastries to choose from. But I wanted something savory for lunch. And swedish too (it was my second last day in Stockholm).???????????????????????????????

I ordered a hot chocolate (tasted so good in winter) and egg smörgåsbord. Was surprised to find kavier provided in a tube. Timely discovery – inspired me to buy a big tube of shrimp spread back to Singapore 🙂???????????????????????????????

By the way, this week’s theme for the Weekly Photo Challenge is Lunchtime so I reckon I will press about lunch in Singapore in the coming days. And I will be using my mobile phone – it’s phonoegraphy month, remember? Good lunches to everyone in the week ahead!

About cyndichan

Write for a living. Live for travel, run and art. Just back from chasing the cherry blossoms in Tokyo!
This entry was posted in Sweden, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Kaffe + Smörgåsbord

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Lunchtime | Flickr Comments

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Lunchtime (3) Yemen | What's (in) the picture?

  3. Bams Triwoko says:

    Such a tasty lunch at ‘cool’ cafe… 😀
    – thank you for stopping by my blog… 🙂 –

  4. Pingback: Lunchtime! | Rebecca Barray – Writer/Photographer

Leave a Reply

