Thank you, Holm!

It was with some reluctance that I bade farewell to Scandinavia from Stockholm in end November. Having seen the travel adventures of my brother and his young friends, I was really tempted to extend my stay and explore more of Europe. Yet I knew it was time to go home to  family and friends for Christmas, and to reality. 

In this final press about Scandinavia, I just want to say that it was a great journey, one that will always bring back fond memories (especially when I read the presses about Scandinavia). Thank you, Helsinki, Oslo, Copenhagen, Reykjavik for being lovely hosts. Thank you, Holm (Stockholm) for being my home in Scandinavia. Having shared the wonderful experiences I have gained from your hospitality for the last few months, it is time to move on. 

Parting shot of Lappis, where I bunked in with my brother in Stockholm.
 

Last meal in Stockholm – Shrimp Smörgåsbord. At Robert’s Coffee, one of my favorite cafes in Stockholm Central 🙂
Smörgåsbord

At Arlanda Express – waiting for my express train to the airport.Arlanda Express

And discovered in the waiting area that Icebar Stockholm was just next door! Didn’t have a chance to visit this time. Another reason to return to Scandinavia! 😛Icebar Stockholm

About to board the Arlanda Express 😦 I’m going home, I’m going home 🙂
Arlanda Express

Always impressed by the transport system in Scandinavia. So easy to get to the airport, and in 20 minutes! Was expensive though. If you have time, it would be cheaper to take  the airport express bus (which I did when I arrived in Stockholm). A great option if you  want to take in the Stockholm scenery. 
Arlanda Express

I know I will remember Scandinavia for a long time to come. Hope to visit you again. Soon. Till then, take care!

About cyndichan

Write for a living. Live for travel, run and art. Just back from chasing the cherry blossoms in Tokyo!
This entry was posted in Sweden, Travel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thank you, Holm!

  1. PragueByKaty says:

    I love reading your Scandinavian stor. We took public bus and public train to/from Arlanda, it was 40 minutes but free with Stockholm card 🙂

    • cyndichan says:

      Thanks! I love pressing about Scandinavia too! The Stockholm card is good – everyone who visits the region, be it Helsinki or Copenhagen, should get one for the free passes to places of interests and transport!

Leave a Reply

