Kenting

Hi everyone! It’s been such a long time since I pressed. Tried to, in April, but the press about my  Seoul trip in March, kind of died a natural death (no thanks to me being a stranger to the word press features after a long period of absence and lack of inspiration!).

Well, I had a day off this weekend and decided to do some house-keeping! Came across these selfies that my sister took of me in Kenting last November and decided to share the beauty of this southern-most part of Taiwan with you!

Kenting was definitely one of the highlights of this trip to Taiwan – my third visit and a combination of re-visiting some places and visiting new ones. Been wanting to visit Kenting but it is quite far from Taipei and cannot be reached by the train… So I have been putting it off the itinerary to visit some of the more accessible parts of Taiwan in my previous trips.

I guess there are many like me as I could not find many sharings about Kenting when I tried to do some research online. For us, we took the high speed rail to Kaohsiung, booked a cab to take us to Kenting and hired a private car to take us on a one-day tour.  Also chose a home-stay that was near the night market so there are activities to occupy us at night.

Quite free and easy! Leave a message if you want to find out more about my experiences – happy to share 🙂 You can also find out more about Kenting here. Meanwhile,enjoy the beauty of Kenting (and me haha) through the eyes of my sister!

About cyndichan

Write for a living. Live for travel, run and art. Just back from chasing the cherry blossoms in Tokyo!
This entry was posted in Taiwan, Travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

