Chiangmai

Back from a short trip to Chiangmai in Northern Thailand. Like most trips to Thailand, it’s quite laid-back – eat, shop, sight-see and massage. We didn’t even planned any itinerary! Guess Thailand always has this charm that makes people relax and feel at ease (in spite of all the uncertainty in the country now).

Didn’t want to bore you with lengthy descriptions of what I did (and I basically did nothing much!) so enjoy the photos taken (and I didn’t even take many!). Always believe that pictures speak a thousand words and I felt that way when I was looking through the photos yesterday – it’s like reliving my 4 days in Chiangmai! 🙂

About cyndichan

Write for a living. Live for travel, run and art. Just back from chasing the cherry blossoms in Tokyo!
This entry was posted in Thailand, Travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Chiangmai

  1. Looks like amazing trip! I’ve been to Phuket which I know is much different than the rest of the country. I would love to go back and the Chang Mai area

    • cyndichan says:

      Thanks for the comment! It’s always nice to visit Thailand. Chiang Mai is as different from Phuket as it is from Bangkok. I have known people who spend 3 weeks travelling across Thailand. There’s always plenty of activities for everyone!

  2. sbo thai says:

    When someone writes an article he/she maintains the image of a user in his/her mind that how a user
    can be aware of it. Therefore that’s why this
    article is great. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

