The last of the Sakura lust 

I promised this will be the last of the Sakura lust.

Shinjuku Gyoen on my second last day in Tokyo. Had initially planned to make it my first stop in Tokyo. Wanted to explore the area near the hotel and to take it slow after a red-eye flight. Changed my mind after the Tourist Office advised me to visit a few days later when the blooms are fuller.

Checked out the different types of gardens of Japanese landscape, French and English. Checked out the Sakura in its full bloom (almost). Checked out people sitting on picnic mats quietly admiring the cherry blossoms. Checked out many adoring fans snapping away excitedly around and under the Sakura. Checked out of one part of my career journey and ready to check in to the next.

IMG_9437IMG_9439IMG_9443IMG_9448IMG_9452IMG_9457IMG_9462IMG_9464IMG_9467IMG_9471IMG_9473IMG_9477IMG_9494IMG_9502IMG_9506IMG_9509IMG_9510IMG_9517IMG_9525IMG_9549

It’s been a long time since I managed to press about a trip in its entirety. I don’t know how I managed to do it amidst the demands of the new work. It took 5 months but I am glad I did it. It’s time to close this chapter and look forward to the next. The lust of travelling always last. And the Sakura lust will beckon again in 6 months’ time.

#ilovelongvacationjp #travel #shinjukugyoen #japan #tokyo

About cyndichan

Write for a living. Live for travel, run and art. Just back from chasing the cherry blossoms in Tokyo!
This entry was posted in Japan, Travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

